Six Bad Habits of New Testament Scholars and How to Avoid them: A Conversation with Dr. Lydia McGrew
Jan
6
8:00 PM20:00

Six Bad Habits of New Testament Scholars and How to Avoid them: A Conversation with Dr. Lydia McGrew

In this session, analytic philosopher Dr. Lydia McGrew will present on six bad habits of New Testament scholars, and how to avoid them.

As usual, our group meets at 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70xj

View Event →
Why Does John Call Jesus 'the Word' and Why does it Matter? A Conversation with Dr. John Ronning
Jan
13
8:00 PM20:00

Why Does John Call Jesus 'the Word' and Why does it Matter? A Conversation with Dr. John Ronning

In this session, Dr. John Ronning (author of "The Jewish Targums and John's Logos Theology") will be exploring the question of why John the Apostle calls Jesus the word, and why it matters.

As usual, our group meets at 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70xj

View Event →
The Case for LGBT Equality: A Conversation with LGBT Lobbyist Peter Tatchell
Feb
24
8:00 PM20:00

The Case for LGBT Equality: A Conversation with LGBT Lobbyist Peter Tatchell

In this session, LGBT campaigner and lobbyist Peter Tatchell is going to present the case for LGBT equality, including same-sex marriage.

The meeting takes place at our usual time of 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238

    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70xj

View Event →

How Old is the Earth and Does it Matter? Theological and Scientific Perspectives (Paul Garner & Dr. Stephen Lloyd)
Dec
9
8:00 PM20:00

How Old is the Earth and Does it Matter? Theological and Scientific Perspectives (Paul Garner & Dr. Stephen Lloyd)

In this session, geologist Paul Garner and theologian Dr. Stephen Lloyd are going to make the case for a young earth from both a theological and scientific perspective.

The meeting takes place at our usual time of 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238

    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70xj

View Event →
Leaving Mormonism: Why Scholars Changed Their Minds (Dr. Lynn Wilder and Dr. Corey Miller)
Dec
2
8:00 PM20:00

Leaving Mormonism: Why Scholars Changed Their Minds (Dr. Lynn Wilder and Dr. Corey Miller)

In this session, two ex-Mormon scholars will discuss a new book, to which they contributed: Leaving Mormonism: Why Scholars Changed Their Minds.

Note that this week's webinar will be running from 11pm GMT / 6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 3pm Pacific.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70xj

View Event →
Is the Old Testament Trinitarian? A Conversation with Anthony Rogers
Nov
25
to Nov 26

Is the Old Testament Trinitarian? A Conversation with Anthony Rogers

In this session, Anthony Rogers will show how the doctrine of the Trinity has its root among the Old Testament Scriptures.

Note that this meeting will take place at 11pm GMT / 6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 3pm Pacific.

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
https://zoom.us/j/457736238
 
Or iPhone one-tap:  16465588656,457736238# or 14086380968,457736238#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
    
    Webinar ID: 457 736 238

    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=5VaKUGtZgKph5g_86aiAKHSbBNyH70x

 

View Event →